Electron Microscopy Analysis of Fibre- and Polymer-based Materials FCK3109, 3 credits, VT 2021 KTH

Monday 13/09/2021 "SEM and Sample Prep" https://kth-se.zoom.us/j/69573534547		
T 4 1 4 41		
Introduction to the course		
10:15 –11:00 <u>https://kth-se.zoom.us/j/63184632538</u> (only for registered PhD students)	AH	
11:15 – 12:00 (Only for registered First students)		
13:15 – 14:00 SEM basics	AR	
14:15 – 15:00 SEM Sample preparation	AH	
Cross sectional sample preparation for SEM:	AR	
15:15 – 16:00 rechanical polishing and BIB		
16:15 – 17:00 SEM-based microanalysis: EDS & WDS		
Tuesday 14/09/2021 "TEM"		
https://kth-se.zoom.us/j/65884756673		
09:15-10:00 TEM – the instrument and	TT	
electron-matter interaction		
10:15 – 11:00 Imaging and diffraction in TEM		
11:15 – 12:00 Lecture STEM and other techniques in the TEM		
13:15 – 14:00 TEM-based spectroscopy: EDS & EELS		
14:15 – 15:00 TEM in Wood-related research	TW	
37 15:15 – 16:00 Cryo-TEM Introduction	CM	
Wednesday 15/09/2021 "Ultramicrotomy, Cryo-SEM and Dual Beam" https://kth-se.zoom.us/j/67800951352		
09:15 – 10:00		
10:15 – 11:00 Ultramicrotomy	AZ, SP	
11:15 – 12:00	, ~-	
13:15 – 14:00 Lecture Cryo-SEM	NL	
14:15 – 15:00 Dual Beam. Intro. TEM Sample preparation	AR	
$\begin{array}{ c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c$		
15:45 – 16:00 Dual Beam 3D reconstruction of ethyl cellulose	CF	
Thursday 16/09/2021 "State-of-the-art EM"		
https://kth-se.zoom.us/j/62715677396		
09:15 – 10:00 Cryo-TEM tomography	LS	
10:15 – 11:00 Cryo-TEM image processing	CM	
11:15 – 12:00 Environmental TEM vs cryo-TEM	RW	
13:15 – 14:00 Lecture SEM and FIB-SEM for liquid experiments and	ЕО	
3D imaging		
14:15 – 15:00 TEM: in situ advanced imaging and spectroscopy		
Summary of the course and instructions for the preparation of proposals	AR, AH	
Tuesday 28/09/2021 "Presentations"		
https://kth-se.zoom.us/i/69402971912		
39 08:30 - 12:00	AD 411	
13:00 – 17:30 Oral exam Oral presentations of proposals by students	AR, AH	

AH: Anna Hanner (KTH), AR: Anastasia Riazanova (KTH), TW: Tom Willhammar (SU),

TT: Thomas Thersleff (SU), CM: Carsten Mim (KTH), CF: Cecilia Fager (KTH),

NL: Nikki Lee (UCEM), LS: Linda Sandblad (UCEM), AZ: Agnieszka Ziolkowska (UCEM),

SP: Sofia Pettersson (Rowaco), RW: Reine Wallenberg (LU), EO: Eva Olsson (Chalmers)